Interesting problem with getting OUTPUT parameters from SQL Server using C#

 I have the following SP:

 

Create procedure dbo.example

(

@test INT OUTPUT

)

AS

BEGIN

SET @test = 5

SELECT * from Users

END

GO

 

 

and when I try calling it from C# using an SqlCommand with adding an output parameter and getting it's value, I get that the value is NULL. (I should mention that I use ExecuteReader)

However,  if I alter the SP and remove the select line, the c# code works and returns the value 5.

 

Read More

Leave a Reply

