Connecting to SQL 5.0 Standard Addition

I am trying one of the examples from the .NET Framework 2.0 Web-Based Client Development and I'm having a problem authenticating. I'm running everything on my local computer (IIS, SQL 2005 STANDARD ADDITION and Visual Studio). While in Visual Studio (in other words, debug mode) when I run the example, I get the following error:

Cannot open database "pubs" requested by the login. The login failed.
Login failed for user 'DPJ-6E95AFFA416\ASPNET'.

 This could be more of a SQL question that a ASP.NET question, but I'm not sure. I'm running under the local administrator account, but this seems to indicate that ASP is using it's own credentials to access SQL. This is my first time using these tools, and I'm guessing this is a fairly well know issue.

 I was looking for a "User Admin" function in SQL and could not find it, so I'm a bit lost here.

Can anyone help please.

 Thanks

Read More

Leave a Reply

